Prayers For All of Us

Standard

Let’s all enjoy this last full day of a democratic republic in our country as we’ve known it. Who knows what tomorrow and the next four years will herald in but it is not looking promising from what we have seen so far. It is my sincere prayer and hope that I and millions of others are wrong in our concerns over the man who will take office tomorrow and those he is appointing to be his advisers. What we have witnessed and heard thus far does not give us confidence that our worries are unwarranted but let’s pray fervently that they are. And if I am wrong in what I fear, then I will absolutely be one of the first to admit it and stand corrected and I will apologize for my assumption of the worst. I desperately want to be wrong in this case. For myself, for all of us.
In the meantime, though, I will keep on my toes and be ever vigilant. That is our right and our duty as citizens of this country. To protect one another and human rights and dignity. To speak out against injustice. To be informed and aware. To hold those in power accountable.
Sincere and deep prayers for all of us.

© 2017 Lorelei Kane. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

